Youth Development Squad

Page Under Construction

The East Bradford Cycling Club Youth Development Squad has been established to take riders aged 14 and above to the next level in their cycling. Sitting above the Kids Saturday Bike Club, the development squad riders are provided with free advanced training to include access to Level 3 one to one training with bespoke training plans designed individually for each rider on the squad. In addition, there is advanced training sessions and additional support as needed.

Current Squad Members:


Lucien Cuming – Road/ Track/ Cyclo-Cross

Liam Davison – Road and Track

Rachel Earnshaw – Road and Track

Spike Elwell – Cyclo-Cross

Daniel Hepton – Road and Cyclo-Cross

Sebastien Cuming

Liam Davison

Amber Hull – Mountain Bike and Cyclo-Cross

Ben Ramsden

Sophie Ramsden

Ethan Whiteside

Additional Support given to:

Erin Avill

Ryan Middlemiss

Past Squad Members

Jack Ackroyd – MTB/Enduro/Cyclo-Cross

Ryan Middlemiss – Mountain Bike/Cyclo-Cross/Road

George Southby – Road and Track

  • Started riding age 3 to keep up with his brother.
  • Started competitive cycling aged 6 at Roundhay at the West Riding Track League Grass track and local cyclo-cross events.
  • Joined EBCC and started circuit racing in BSCA events and progressed to local regional and national British Cycling events and overseas tours.

Best achievements:

  • Third overall National youth series 2016
  •  Isle of man youth tour green jersey winner 2016
  • National champs 8th (2016), 3rd (2014)
  • Winner Tour de l’avenir Prologue – St Flour, France (2015)
  • Winner Milton Keynes National Youth Circuits 2014 Yorkshire champion (2014
  • Former multiple BSCA national champion and BAR winner.
  • Tour of Ireland winning team 2015

Beth Zajac – Road

Page Under Construction