Time Trials

Traditionally this was the main focus of the adult section of the club and it still forms an important part. Regular time trials are run on Tuesday nights through Summer as well as open events through the year. Open to youth riders aged 12 and above to adults, this is where you13415615_1108211899251447_9063422755502960704_o-copy race against yourself.

We are also part of the Corsa Rosa TT League. This is a local inter-club TT league where you can only use road bikes, no specialist bikes or helmets etc.

Club evening Time Trials 2019 DATES

Please save the date . EBCC Time Trial season begins on  Sunday 28th April with a 10 or 25 mile TT.  The course is the V212 (10)   & V235  (25) just south of Boroughbridge on the A168.

 Start time 13.00.

 Ideally send notice of entry in advance  to paulcarr67@hotmail.com . You need to do this to enter the handicap event. Paul’s phone number is:


Entries will be accepted on the day .

 Offers to help with marshaling  /timekeeping  very welcome

 £5.00 entry.

Evening TT’s:

A series of ten time trials run on Tuesday evenings through the summer, starting on 21st May with a 10 mile time trial.  The 10 mile TT is ridden on the V818, from Ben Rhydding towards Otley and back, (negotiating roundabouts a total of 7 times!). Sign on and start is Ben Rhydding sports club (postcode LS29 8AW), generally we meet from around 6.45 pm onwards with first rider off at 7.30 pm.

There are also three 15 mile time trials run on an extended ‘Pool triangle’ course. Meeting point is Pool tennis club (LS21 1LG) and it is ridden on the triangle formed by Arthington road, A61 and A658.

Evening events are 10s 21 May, 28 May, 4 June, 18 June, 9 July, 16 July, 23 July 2019

The 15s are 11 June, 25 June and 2 July. (order is 10,10,10,15,10,15,15,10,10,10)

The hill climb is on Sunday 27 October 11am start.

All events will be £5 a ride (with £35 for the evening series)

We are to try and have tea and cakes after the evening events to make it more social and all please try and encourage riders to come along (EBCC 1st and 2nd claim, QQOM and SCC)

The time trials are open to all club members (12+) and are a great introduction to racing against the clock. Come along and race, then come back the next week to try and beat your time!

If it’s not for you, please come along to help marshal – the time trials can’t run without marshals.



Corsa Rosa Time Trial League

Sarah Lewthwaite – Winner of the Women’s Corsa Rosa

EBCC is also a ‘founder club’ of the CorsaRosa, a local inter-club road bike only time trial league. Raced on 2 local courses, alternating between the hilly V810 from Addingham, and the flat and fast V818 at Ilkley, the league runs every 2 weeks from May to early September. Raced for the first time in 2016, the league has gone from strength to strength and we look forward to fierce competition throughout the 2019 season.


10 mile TT on a road bike (no aero bikes, helmets, kit allowed) see FB page for details Corsa Rosa Facebook Group

Sunday mornings, every fortnight, against other local clubs. 6 events to count
Signing on at La Stazione coffee shop, Ilkley from 7am. All start at 8am.
These alternate between V818 course (flat course) and
V810 (flat with roundabouts from Ben Rhydding Sports Club -BRSC) EBCC eve 10 course
Sign up on FB page then enter a few days before online on FB

Dates for your diary!!

All 7.30am at La Stazione if you please!

V818 – 12TH MAY – Albarosa Cycling Club – Phil Makinson
V810 – 26TH MAY – Airedale Olympic Cycling Club & AJ Johnston
V818 – 9TH JUNE – Bradford CycleClub & Mick John
V810 – 23RD JUNE – Queensbury Queens –
V818 – 7TH JULY
V810 – 21ST JULY Yorkshire Road Club and   East Bradford Cycling Club
V810 – 18TH AUGUST
V818 – 1ST SEPTEMBER – Otley Cycle Club & David Bennett
29TH SEPTEMBER – Breakfast & Awards!

National Youth 10 mile Championship for the GHS Trophies –Yorkshire Heat 

 (Yorkshire DC)(Team Sportslab)(Under 17 On 31st August)(Championship Entry Forms Only)


All events require marshals and helpers – if you can help or have queries:-
Paul 07568581415- Helen 07842 126022